Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)

About the Subject:

The B.Com Degree of the University of Mumbai imparted at Navneet Education Society’s Navneet College of Commerce & Science is recognized as one of the best of its kind in India . The Students are not limited by traditional boundaries between academic disciplines but can choose from wide range of subjects . The roots of any professional qualification are laid at an undergraduate program .While being part of a degree program student obtains a wide perspective of the economy , changing work environment altering demographics and various career options that are available . Without a recognized degree , students are not qualified to register themselves for any specialized programs that would give them a competitive edge over others . Also while being part of this program students can enrich themselves by developing effective communication skills and shape themselves as responsible citizens . In Degree College the students can select major and optional subjects

The Course aims at:

  • Preparing students with a strong foundation in Commerce which acts as a great asset for any specialized postgraduate course .
  • Providing adequate basic understanding about Financial Accounting and Auditing & Marketing concepts to the students and giving them adequate exposure to the operational environment .
  • Creating an understanding of Business Economics and issues related to Indian Economy .
  • Inculcating interactive training and practical approach in students through tutorials , group discussions , projects and using modern technology in teaching .

Intake Capacity : 120


Faculties in (B.Com) :

Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Pradeep Singh Asst. Professor
2. Harishankar Singh Asst. Professor
3. Prashantkumar Pathak Asst. Professor
4. Varsha Singh Asst. Professor
5. Rekha Naik Asst. Professor
6. Manoj Nahak Asst. Professor
7. Krishna Mishra Asst. Professor
8. SumanYadav Asst. Professor
9. Varsha Singh Asst. Professor
10. Arun Pralhad Lingade Asst. Professor
11. Gaurishankar Singh Asst. Professor