Navneet Education Society's



Latest News
Convocation Ceremeony – Schedule final-svg Result of FYJC SCIENCE REGULAR 2023-24 (BIFOCAL) April 2023-24 final-svg Result of FYJC SCIENCE REGULAR 2023-24 (GENERAL) April 2023-24 final-svg Result of FY JC SCIENCE REGULAR 2022-23 (BIFOCAL) April 2022-23 final-svg Result of SY B.Sc. IT – Sem – IV – Regular – April- 2023 final-svg Result of FY BAF – Sem – II – Regular – March- 2023 final-svg

Bachelor of Management Studies

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Bachelor of Management Studies

Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS)

About the Subject:

The accelerated pace and global scope of business today has made it extremely crucial for educational institutions to churn out those students who are leaders , who have mastered latest concepts and also are self assured , willing to take upon any challenge in life .

Until now management programs were only offered to graduate students from any stream. Then Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS) was introduced in the year 1999 by University of Mumbai . Realizing the needs of the industry Navneet Education Society’s Navneet College of Commerce & Science formed its own style of teaching the programme to equip the students with the required skill sets and transform them into great leaders.

This course aims to develop managers with a sense of Passion , Creativity and Commitment . At NDC BMS students are taught how to think and not what to think , how to execute and not just dreamy imaginations . NDC BMS believes in practicality which gives us a competitive edge over others . NES NDC inspires students to develop conventional skills of effective communication , motivation and group dynamics.

NDC BMS pursues knowledge hand in hand with the extra-curriculars with the aim of overall development of an individual with strong personal values. This is done in the following way.

According to Ordinance No. O. 3941 and Circular No. UG/80 of 2010, dated 27th April, 2010 of University of Mumbai the Eligibility Criteria for Bachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S.) is as follows:

  • A candidate for being eligible for admission to the Bachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S.) three-year degree course shall have passed XIIth Examination of the Maharashtra Board of Higher Secondary Education or its equivalent in first attempt only.
  • OR
  • Must have passed the Higher Secondary School Certificate (Std. XII) examination with vocational subjects/minimum competency based vocational course conducted by the different Divisional Boards of the Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education in first attempt only.
  • OR
  • Must have passed an examination of another University OR body recognized as equivalent to Higher Secondary School Certificate (Std. XII) Examination in first attempt only.
  • OR
  • Must have passed Diploma in any Engineering Branches with two years OR three years’ duration after S.S.C (10th) conducted by the Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education or its equivalent examination in first attempt only without any backlogs.
  • &
  • Every candidate admitted to the Degree course in the constituent/affiliated college/recognized institution, conducting the course, shall have to register himself/herself with the University.


  • F.Y.BMS Syllabus
  • S.Y.BMS Syllabus
  • T.Y.BMS Syllabus

The Course aims at:

    • Integrates industry interaction in the form of guest lectures , summer internships , field visits , live projects.
    • Develop Communication skills and team work skills through presentations and workshops .
    • Encourages community service projects to help sensitise students to their environment .
    • Continuously encourages faculty training and enhancement activities .
    • Exposing students to a vast range of subjects and helping them break their narrow disciplines and explore the infinite possibilities of various fields for e.g Marketing , Finance & Human Resource Management .

Intake Capacity : 120

Faculties in (BMS) :

Sr No.Name of the FacultyDesignation
1Pradeep SinghAsst. Professor
2Harishankar SinghAsst. Professor
3Prashantkumar PathakAsst. Professor
4Varsha SinghAsst. Professor
5Rekha NaikAsst. Professor
6Manoj NahakAsst. Professor
7Krishna MishraAsst. Professor
8Suman YadavAsst. Professor
9Varsha SinghAsst. Professor
10Arun Pralhad LingadeAsst. Professor
11Gaurishankar SinghAsst. Professor